Work, work, work

Besides the 9 to 5 (which really is more like 7:30-6),  I’m starting to write my ass off this month. Presently, I’m working on THE LINE and HYPERSONIC as well as a couple other new things. The plan is to get things back on track so that in November, I can concentrate on National Novel Writing Month. I had a blast last year doing the event, so I’m definitely back in this year. In fact, I’m still working on the novel I started in 2007. I will be finishing it and if all goes well, I’ll try to get a publisher to pick it up. But alas, that is probably a year away or thereabouts.

Anyway, THE LINE #4 and #5 will be out in early 2009. While I would love to put both out for Megacon, it will likely not happen due to financial restrictions. However, it will be out soon after the con for sure. HYPERSONIC #1 will finally premiere at Megacon 2009 as well. Chris McCarver and I have been working on HYPERSONIC for about 3 years now, so it will be a huge great thing to see the first issue hit at the con. I know I’m very much looking forward to it. 🙂

Leave a comment