Weekend comes and it goes…

Well, it’s the end of the weekend…this point always seems to come too soon for my taste. I would love just another day to sleep in and take it easy while not having to get to work to punch the clock. It always goes by way too quickly.

As far as this weekend itself, I ended up failing in two things I wanted to get accomplished/done. One, is finishing Jack Kerouac’s book, On the Road that I started reading the previous Sunday evening. I had hoped and planned to finish by the end of the weekend. Alas, I still have over 100 pages to go. The second thing is finding and purchasing a winter coat. I searched for hours on Saturday and part of Sunday to no avail. Seems that whatever coats there were in Orlando have been scooped up by others due to the very cold temps we have been experiencing here. I guess I will just have to order something online or simply wait until the Fall and buy one when I am back in Asheville.

On a nice note, I did get some aromatherapy lotions from Bath & Body Works over the weekend. I have really been enjoying the stress relief lotion I bought a few weeks ago and was glad to get a hold of some more during a sale the store was holding. Also, I had an always enjoyable lunch on Saturday at Dandelion Cafe. I hadn’t been up to the cafe since right before Christmas, so it was nice to have a great vegan meal there again.

Leave a Reply

