January 4th – Date

One-Minute Writer Daily Prompt:
Write about a day of the year that is important to you personally (not a holiday or birthday.)

Here is the utter truth of the matter, I love Fridays now more than ever. Now that I only work on every fifth Saturday, Fridays are my favorite days since I know the weekend is right there waiting. There is nothing like that feeling you get when it’s time to punch out for the last time that week and have the next two days free of the workplace, it is a feeling of excitement.

I realize that I sort of took this prompt in a bit of a difference direction. To single out one day of the year less for holidays/birthdays that is important to me right now is almost impossible. As, a day for me other than holidays does not exist. Yes, I’m sure if I really racked my brain I’d come up with something, but nothing came to mind for me when I saw this prompt. Seeing as how the prompt response is supposed to be written within 60 seconds, that’s what I came up with. 🙂

—–
This blog post is in response to The One-Minute Writer daily prompt.

Leave a Reply

