December 13th – Changes

I discovered this neat challenge via Carly’s blog. It is a challenge created by blogger Gwen Bell. To read more about The Best of 2009 Challenge, please check out Gwen’s blog.

What’s the best change you made to the place you live?

Well, presently I am living under my parents roof. I am living here for a few more months until I move back up to Asheville, North Carolina next summer. That said, there is not a lot of changes I can do less for within the room I call my own for the time being.
If I have to narrow down one change I did to the room that stands out, I would have to say displaying the majority of my writing and crime books in the room. It is inspiring to see them right out in the open when I’m writing or merely seeking a bit of inspiration in my day.

Now, once I get back into my own place in 2010 (won’t be just me, will have one or two roommates), I plan on of course displaying the great books, as well as my DVD collection (which has shrunk in the last year). Also, I will be showing off photos of family & friends and some of my favorite photography shots that I’ve taken in the last few years. Lots more will go into my new place, that I know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

