NaNoWriMo 2009 is almost here!

National Novel writing month begins on November 1st. The challenge of course is to write 50,000 words in 30 days. This will be my third year participating in the event. I have yet to “win” and achieve the 50,000 word goal, but I am hoping to do so this year.

Originally, I had planned to re-start my Asheville crime novel that I attempted to dive into last November. However now, I am debating on changing to another idea that recently came to me. This second story idea is still coming together, and would be more of a literary fiction type of genre. If I can flesh out the basics, this will more than likely be the one I go with.

Irregardless, I am gearing up for a month of crazy writing fun filled with frantic typing, much caffeine and more than likely, some late nights.

Leave a Reply

