Come Write With Me

This is from Geek Girl Diva’s blog. Sounded like fun, so here’s mine.
http://geekgirldiva.entertainmentearth.com/2009/08/come-write-with-me.html

Everything you think you know about me is a lie. You thought I was out for your best interests, for the interests of all those in the files, but you couldn’t have been more wrong. From the beginning the only person I’ve looked out for was me. I’m a selfish son of a bitch who only took on the files for my own personal agenda.

Ironic isn’t it? All those men, the organizations inside that we have fought to take down, and I’m none the better. I have taken any and every opportunity to reveal the truth around the one thing I care about. Nothing else has mattered to me.

Ha. The truly crazy thing is, that through all of this, through my journey to find the absolute, undeniable truth for myself, I never anticipated you. Not only you being here, but falling for you. Nothing could have prepared me for this, nothing. It appears my quest for my own egotistical meanings and reasoning has brought forth the one thing I wasn’t prepared for, someone else I have grown to care about as much as the pilgrimage. I love you, Scully.

(yes, I have recently been watching old episodes of The X-Files…always will be one of the best TV shows of all time, hands down 🙂 )

One Response

  1. […] This post was Twitted by geekgirldiva […]

Leave a Reply

